The 7 deadly sins…of our society

The 7 deadly sins…of our society

Photo by Soffie Hicks ~ 7 deadly sins, a list created, appropriately, by the Catholic Church is familiar to many:

  1. Lust
  2. Gluttony
  3. Greed
  4. Sloth
  5. Wrath
  6. Envy
  7. Pride

Below is a revised, non-secular list, which also provides insights on our weaknesses.

The 7 Deadly Sins of Our Society

  1. Apathy
  2. Cruelty
  3. Duplicity
  4. Hypocrisy
  5. False Morality
  6. Abuse of Power
  7. Cultivated Ignorance

Interesting that killing is not on either list, or a number other worthy candidate sins. In the case of the Original 7 Deadly Sins, that’s in part because the list was created to be a  (negative) reference for ethical behavior and so consisted of sins that were precursors for more serious sins and vices.

Comments are closed.